SUBMIT ABOUT FAQ
PEOPLE COMPANIES VENUES
LOGIN NEW USER PRODUCTIONS
REVIEWERS SIX DEGREES
A User-Driven Site for Theater in Atlanta, Georgia
Whole World Theatre Comedy Improv

a Comedy Improv Show
CATEGORY : COMEDY IMPROV
by Whole World Players

COMPANY : Whole World Theatre [WEBSITE]
VENUE : Whole World Theatre [WEBSITE]
ID# 67

SHOWING : Unknown - December 31, 2008

[REVIEW THIS PRODUCTION]

PRODUCTION DESCRIPTION

Improv comedy in midtown Atlanta. "A new level of improvisational entertainment is being created, and we invite you to come be a part of it!"


CAST & CREW LIST
Technical Director Deisha Oliver
Cast Krista Carothers
Click to Submit Cast & Crew Info for this production
REVIEWS

[REVIEW THIS PRODUCTION]

Garbage! Don't waste $20.00 on this crap!
by J_Wild
Saturday, June 14, 2008
0.0
I saw Whole World a few years back and they were great. Great timing, great comedy, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. But I saw them recently and it was Terrible! Oh My God. What the hell happened to them? I was about to ask for a refund. After seeing that show, I went home and seriously almost vomited. I cannot believe I wasted a lot of money to see that sh!+. Whole World has ruined Improv for me. I will never return to see them again, and I encourage you to do the same!

J Wild [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]
Great Improv-Hard to Do
by Jay Sherman
Tuesday, September 11, 2007
4.0
I have always been a fan of great improv. Ever since the "who's Line" boom, many others have joined in. If you miss it on TV, this is a good show to see. I enjoyed the fast on their feet thinking of this group. One of the members seemed a bit slow on the uptake, but everyone has a bad night. [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]

by TJ
Wednesday, February 28, 2007
5.0
Ok, one note on whole world, the shows are funny as dookey. One BIG part of the show is audience interaction, if there isn't any, then you're not getting your money's worth. Regardless, it's a damn good show, best I've seen in ATL and I've been to every improv troupe there is around here. [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]
They used to be great,
by BillionsAndBillions
Wednesday, November 16, 2005
0.0
Whole World has become a stupid dog and pony show. They used to be so good, but something has changed. Yeah, they have people that can talk in funny voices, but is it really worth $20.00? I dont think so. All their scenes are arguments. All their humor is scatalogical. And after you see three or four shows, you start to see the same thing over and over. Some people really enjoy that stuff, and that's fine. I'm glad some people enjoy it. It's just not for me. I think improv can be so much more. plegh! [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]
Hilarious
by absolutreview
Tuesday, November 8, 2005
5.0
Whole World theatre is GREAT!!! I haven't laughed so hard watching improv in a long long time. I went to a show in September 04 that was a cast of teen inmprov students performing for their first audience, and they were hilarious. You could really tell that they knew what they were doing. I've since been to two of the adult cast shows on saturday nights and have been equally pleased. The Actors really get into it, pouring out their creativity. The scenework seems natural to the point of realism. Of course, with improv acting, anything can happen and less than typical things happen in scenes more often than not. Expect the unexpected. Amazing production. [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]
Lots of laughs!
by pcovin
Friday, August 19, 2005
4.0
Oh, c'mon! I find it hard to believe that, all of a sudden, 3 negative reviews pop up within 24 hours of each other regarding Whole World when there hasn't been a review in 4 months of this improv show. Someone has an agenda here to put a bad name on a show that, in my opinion, is a lot of laughs.

Yes, there are different nights at Whole World where there are different levels of actors (some in training), and with improv anywhere it can be hit-or-miss. It's the nature of spontaneity. However, I went to this past Saturday night's 10:30pm show and had a blast. I would say 99% of that audience were in stitches for most of the show. The actors truly let it all hang out (some more than others - thank you, Jamarie Gilmartin)!

It really is worth the money, and if you've not been to Whole World, check it out. This was my first visit, and I'm looking forward to going back.

Philip Covin

[POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]
I agree
by eve
Thursday, August 11, 2005
0.0
I went to the whole world a few months ago (I'm not sure if the actors change or not). But I was not that impressed. My date and I found the humor to be trite, and programs we watched on tv's in between skits were ridiculous and juvenile. I thought the actors were talented, but the content or something was just not right.
Just my thoughts. [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]
Big waste of money! Rude Host!
by rectalfunk
Thursday, August 11, 2005
0.0
I can't believe I payed twenty dollars just to have my brain insulted. I went to this show because everyone of my friends said I had to and Q100 (a local radio station) said it would be a great place to take a date. So I took my wife for our anniversary. Not only was this venue dirty but the jerk off host (some big New Yorker guy) tried to get with my wife after the show!!! Oh my God. I will never waste my time with talentless wannabees again. End. [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]
Vomit
by peterphifer
Wednesday, August 10, 2005
0.0
I went to see a free show at the Atlanta park. OH MY GOD!!! What happened to these people? The last time I saw Whole World Theatre was in September of 04. It was a bunch of people who had taken a class and I guess it was their first time (that's what their host kept saying) but they were incredible. The crap I saw in the Atlanta Park made me want to slap my wife it was so bad. What happened between September 04 and July 05? Someboby must have quit or something. I guess it's back to Dad's Garage from now on. I would never ever pay to see a bunch of a-holes who don't seem to understand that if the audience isn't laughing off stage maybe they shouldn't be laughing on stage. It Sucked.
Peter Phifer
peterphifer@yahoo.com [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]
whole world theatre
by bobwood3
Monday, August 18, 2003
5.0
I like the one named Bob [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]
Bobaholism by Dedalus
I, too, am a recovering Bobaholic. It has now been 47 days 12 hours and 13 minutes since I've seen anyone named Bob, and I am thankful for the strength to conquer this addiction. Thank you for using this forum and your insightful comments to draw attention to this dread condition.

Bob-free and happy!


[REVIEW THIS PRODUCTION]

OPENING SOON
BattleActs! Tournament of Champions 2018
Laughing Matters
CLOSING SOON
Agnes of God
by John Pielmeier
Academy Theatre
Are We All on Board?
by Steven D. Miller
Broadway Bound Productions, Inc.
BattleActs! Tournament of Champions 2018
Laughing Matters
Be Here Now
by Deborah Zoe Laufer
Aurora Theatre
Evil Dead The Musical
Out of Box Theatre
Henry IV Part 1
by William Shakespeare
The New American Shakespeare Tavern
Lysistrata
by Aristophanes
Impulse Repertory Co.
Lysistrata
by Aristophanes
Impulse Repertory Co.
Nell Gwynn
by Jessica Swale
Synchronicity Performance Group
Nomad Motel
by Carla Ching
Horizon Theatre Company
NOW PLAYING
Agnes of God
by John Pielmeier
Academy Theatre
Are We All on Board?
by Steven D. Miller
Broadway Bound Productions, Inc.
Be Here Now
by Deborah Zoe Laufer
Aurora Theatre
Daddy Long Legs
by John Caird (book) and Paul Gordon (songs)
The Legacy Theatre
Evil Dead The Musical
Out of Box Theatre
Henry IV Part 1
by William Shakespeare
The New American Shakespeare Tavern
Lysistrata
by Aristophanes
Impulse Repertory Co.
Lysistrata
by Aristophanes
Impulse Repertory Co.
Midnight at the Masquerade
by The Murder Mystery Company
The Murder Mystery Company in Atlanta
Murder on the Agathas Express
by Ryan Girard
Agathas: A Taste of Mystery
Nell Gwynn
by Jessica Swale
Synchronicity Performance Group
Nomad Motel
by Carla Ching
Horizon Theatre Company

©2012 TheaterReview.com. All rights reserved.